Candidate Forum – October 19, 2009

The Civic League will be having a candidate forum at its October meeting.

The meeting is scheduled for October 19, 2009 at 6:45pm at the Fitness and Wellness Center.

The following candidates have been invited to the forum:

87th District House of Delegates

D  Paula J. Miller, Incumbent

R  John N. Amiral

89th District House of Delegates:

D  Kenneth Cooper Alexander, Incumbent

I  Anthony J. “Trip” Triplin

Sheriff  – City of Norfolk

D Robert J. McCabe, Incumbent

I  Sean C. Jones

Commissioner of the Revenue  – City of Norfolk

D Sharon M. McDonald, Incumbent

I Douglas E. Knack

Treasurer – City of Norfolk

D Thomas Moss, Incumbent